Two Talents

Faith-based expressions of a Christian.

Purpose of this blog

leave a comment »

“For it is just like a man about to go on a journey, who called his own slaves and entrusted his possessions to them. To one he gave five talents, to another, two, and to another, one, each according to his own ability; and he went on his journey.” {Matthew 25:14-15}

If I died today how many people would I have shared the gospel with? How many lives could be said to have been touched in my service to Jesus Christ? If the Lord has entrusted me with two talents, how many will I return to Him?

I’m ashamed to say I have not served Christ Jesus as I could and should have. The purpose of this blog is to improve that, even if it’s only in a small way. I need to do more than just this, but this is a start and will hopefully glorify the God who saved me from sin and misery.

Written by Shawn

February 20, 2006 at 10:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

